Our emblem is based on the firman of Karamanoglu Mehmetbey in which he declared no language other than Turkish was allowed. 16 firman represents 16 Turkish States. Connecting with each other firmans make up a sun which affects all Turkish states and this sun symbolizes that Turkish is spoken everywhere. Colour blue means unaffectedness, dignity and trust; colour yellow means positivism and knowledge light.